SDL

Anything and everything about programming graphics with Ultibo
pjde
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:21 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: SDL

Postby pjde » Thu Oct 12, 2017 2:25 am

I have downloaded and installed CMake version 3.10.0-rc1 and copied a sample ultibo makefile across which I plan to adapt.

What is the actual command line required to start the compilation going?

Regards

Paul
User avatar
Ultibo
Site Admin
Posts: 2189
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 3:49 am
Location: Australia

Re: SDL

Postby Ultibo » Thu Oct 12, 2017 2:38 am

pjde wrote:What is the actual command line required to start the compilation going?

In the root of the SDL sources the file INSTALL.txt says:

Code: Select all

To compile and install SDL:

        Using Cmake:
        * Read docs/README-cmake.md

And in docs/README-cmake.md it says:

Code: Select all

Assuming the source for SDL is located at ~/sdl

    cd ~
    mkdir build
    cd build
    cmake ../sdl

This will build the static and dynamic versions of SDL in the ~/build directory.

You also want to pass to cmake the name of the toolchain file to use and probably a define to allow detecting Ultibo in the cmake configuration, using the buildme.armv?-ultibo files in Userland as a guide then the above would be modified to something like this:

Code: Select all

cmake -DULTIBO=TRUE -DCMAKE_TOOLCHAIN_FILE=../sdl/armv7-ultibo.cmake ../sdl
Ultibo.org | Make something amazing
https://ultibo.org

Return to “Graphics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest